Team Pequot 2022 Calendar

ALL SESSIONS:

**MORNING & NEW PARENT ORIENTATION**

Mon., May 23 — 7:30PM – 8:30PM -  Senior Clubhouse
Orientation is strongly recommended for a parent of a first-time sailor. In addition, a parent of a sailor moving to a new boat class will benefit. 

 

**AFTERNOON RACING PARENT ORIENTATION**

Mon., June 20 - 5:15PM - 6:15PM -  Junior Clubhouse
Required for parents of all racing sailors.

 

SWIM TEST and BOAT SAFETY CHECK (1st Session, All Classes)

Fri., June 17 & Sat. June 18 - DROP IN  (Swim test required for all NEW TO PROGRAM & Sailors 13 and under)

 

TEAM PEQUOT JR. 98th COMMISSIONING & PIZZA PARTY

Sun., June 19 — 5:30PM -  Senior Clubhouse Lawn

 

2022 Parent Summer Kickoff Party

Thurs., June 23 - 7:00pm-9:00pm - Senior Clubhouse

Parents ONLY; Currently registered sailor's parents ONLY

 

SWIM TEST and BOAT SAFETY CHECK (2nd Session, All Classes)

Sat., July 16 - DROP IN (Swim test required for all NEW TO PROGRAM & Sailors 13 and under)

 

ARTHUR O. JENNINGS MEMORIAL CUP - Parent/Child Regatta - Ideal 18's

Sat., July 30th - NOR/SI & Details coming

 

TEAM PEQUOT JR. AWARDS CEREMONY & DINNER

Thurs., Aug. 11 — 6:00 – 9:00PM -  Senior Clubhouse Lawn

 

LAST DAY OF PROGRAM/CLEAN UP

Fri., Aug. 12 - Early Pick Up

Please plan to remove all boats & equipment from PYC by the last day of the session for which your sailor is registered.

 

SESSION 1:
Mon., June 20 - Fri., July 15th

SWIM TEST and BOAT SAFETY CHECK (1st Session, All Classes)

Fri., June 17 & Sat. June 18 - DROP IN  (Swim test required for all NEW TO PROGRAM & Sailors 13 and under)

 

MORNING PARENT COFFEE

Wed., July 6 @ 9:00AM -  Senior Clubhouse Upper Deck

 

PEQUOT JR. lNVITATIONAL REGATTA 

O'Pen Skiffs, RS Fevas, 420's & 4.7/Radials

Thurs., July 7 - Fri., July 8

(No Optimist morning classes; afternoon sailors if only entered in the event)

 

PEQUOT OPTIMIST RUMBLE REGATTA 

Racing Optimists

Sat., July 9

 

MORNING SAILOR'S SUNSET SAIL

Morning Optimists & Morning/Afternoon O'Pen Skiffs 

Tues., July 12 @ 5:30PM

 

SESSION 2:
Mon., July 18 - Fri., Aug. 12th

SWIM TEST and BOAT SAFETY CHECK (2nd Session, All Classes)

Sat. July 16 - DROP IN  (Swim test required for all NEW TO PROGRAM & Sailors 13 and under)

 

MORNING PARENT COFFEE

Wed., Aug. 3 @ 9:00AM -  Senior Clubhouse Upper Deck

 

MORNING SAILOR'S SUNSET SAIL

Morning Optimists & Morning/Afternoon O'Pen Skiffs 

Tues., Aug. 9 @ 5:30PM